HSS Board

On 1 July 2020, HSS became a board-governed-HSP under an amendment to the Health Services (Health Service Provider) Order 2016 (external link).

Our Board members were appointed following a rigorous selection process and come with a diverse range of experience across the fields of medicine and health care, finance, law, community and consumer engagement. Their significant accomplishments in their respective fields is an invaluable asset for our organisation.

Most importantly, the HSS Board will enable us to better deliver on what matters – supporting our customers to provide excellent healthcare. 

HSS Board

  • Mr Michael Walsh (Chair)
  • Ms Margaret Pyrchla (Deputy Chair)
  • Dr Paul Boyatzis
  • Ms Cheryl Chan
  • Dr Rowan Ellis
  • Mr Jonathan Ford
  • Ms Diana Forsyth
  • Ms Amanda McKnight
  • Dr Constantine Phatouros 
  • Ms Yaso Ponnuthurai

The HSS Board is responsible for setting the strategic direction for HSS and ensuring compliance with WA health system policy frameworks, legislation, regulations and standards.

HSS Board Communiques



Last Updated: 15/06/2022